The AGG Nicholas Parrendo Lifetime Achievement Award

was established in 2013 and acknowledges distinguished accomplishment and serviceover the whole of a careerby those in the stained-glass field.   Recipients inspire us with their vision, achievement, standards and leadership.  Artists, conservators, craftspeople, art historians, etc., are eligible. 

Nick Parrendo could not imagine receiving this lifetime achievement award in 2009 and then having it named after him.  His passion and talent for the art of stained glass spanned 66 plus years from apprentice, craftsman, designer, artist and eventually owner, all with the Hunt Stained Glass Studios, Inc. in Pittsburgh, PA.  His was more than a career, it was the embodiment of how he lived his faith-filled life allowing him to spread God’s message through various art forms.   With humility and joy and a tireless work ethic, Nick created thousands of commissions gracing houses of worship, commercial establishments and residences in the tri-state area and throughout the United States. He was also known to donate and gift his art for many charitable causes.  More than the numerous works of art, the legacy he devoted himself to was offering his gift of creativity to the glory of God with the hope that one would be inspired and touched by God’s loving presence through the art medium. Fearless in his approach, he exhibited a fiery spirit enriched with fascination and fueled by love.   Nick, through his easy going, gentle, genuine nature, generously shared his knowledge, fostering, inspiring and radiating excitement for the art of stained glass while selflessly caring for a host of future generations of artists, craftspeople and everyone who had the honor of knowing him.

AGG Committees

Board of Directors
Kathy Jordan, President
David Fode,Vice President
Cynthia Courage, Secretary
Carol Slovikosky, Treasurer

   Vic Rothman

   Amy Valuck

   Dan White

   Troy Moody

   Donald Burt


AGG Senior Advisors

E. Crosby Willet

Sylvia Nicolas

Patrick Reytiens

Jean-Jacques Duval

Barbara Krueger

Jack Cushen

Ellen Mandelbaum

Saara Gallin

Carol Slovikosky, Chair
Janet Lipstreu
Joseph 2Bears

2020 Conference
Tony Glander, Conference Chair
Tony Glander, Program Chair

J. Kenneth Leap, Chair
Judith Schaechter

David Fode, Chair

Melissa Janda

David Crane

Graham Fox

Jenna Lambrecht

Art Femenella
Tony Glander

Don Burt, Chair
Carol Slovikosky

Long Range Planning
Maria Serpentino, Chair

Marketing and Publicity
Daniel White
Tony Glander
Patrice Schelkun

JW Phillips

Greg Stefan

 Troy Moody

Tony Glander

JW Phillips 

Daniel White, Chair

JW Phillips

Bulletin Board
Rebecca Hartman-Baker

Nominating Committee
Maria Serpentino, Chair

Amy Valuck, Auction Chair
Kathy Jordan, President
Daniel White

Tony Glander
Kathy Jordan, President

Juried Exhibition: American Glass Now